Meet Our Staff

Last Updated: 4/9/2020 9:11 PM

Doug CoatsDirector

Douglas Coats (DCoats@pike.k12.in.us)

On behalf of the Pike Career & STEM Center (PCSC) faculty and staff, I would like to welcome you to our program and its community of learners.

We are excited to enter our 5th year of the PCSC.   Pike students have the opportunity to start their journey toward successful careers through our state-of-the-art PCSC located at Pike High School. Programs offered include Cosmetology & Barbering, Culinary Arts, Criminal Justice, Emergency Medical Services, Health Sciences, HVAC, TV/Radio Broadcasting, and Computer Networking. 

We have a lot to celebrate including being recognized as a STEM-certified School within a School by the Indiana Department of Education.  We also had a record number of students who received their Indiana state certifications as Certified Nursing Aides (CNA), Cosmetologists, Barbers, and Emergency Medical Technicians (EMT) this past school year.  We look to grow that number exponentially for the 2019-20 school year.

Students will continue to have the opportunity to receive college dual credit, acquire experience with experienced faculty, and may earn up to three high school credits per semester in selected courses that will apply towards their high school diploma. Work-based learning experiences apply to most programs.  We look forward to great opportunities for our students and building relationships with our community.

 


Kasim EspenlaubCulinary Arts

Kasim Espenlaub

KSEspenlaub@pike.k12.in.us

 

 

 


Renee WalkerHealth Science 2

Renee Walker

RMWalker@pike.k12.in.us

 

 


MaShonda GilmoreBarbering/Cosmetology

MaShonda Gilmore

MaGilmore@pike.k12.in.us

 

 

 


Laura Pass GillHealth Science 2

Laura Pass-Gill

LSPassGill@pike.k12.in.us

 


 

Brett SchambachCriminal Justice

Brett Schamback

BMSchambach@pike.k12.in.us

 

 

 


Pamela McKinneyHealth Science 1

Pamela McKinney

PJMckinney@pike.k12.in.us

 

 

 


Richard HilesHVAC

Richard Hiles

RWHiles@pike.k12.in.us

 

 

 


Jeff HayesEMT

Jeff Hayes

JHHayes@pike.k12.in.us

 

 

 


Valara AndersonCosmetology

Valara Anderson

VTAnderson@pike.k12.in.us

 

 

 


Tambi Flye-McCallRadio/TV

Tambi Flye-McCall

TLFMcCall@pike.k12.in.us

 

 

 


Kenneth FranklinComputer Networking

Kenneth Franklin

KLFranklin@pike.k12.in.us